Found Objects

Don’t you just love jewelry made with found objects…I do!  What you see here is a choker that I’ve made with bicycle chain.  It certainly fits in with the current steampunk trend…so sturdy and industrial looking.  I made a simple toggle for closure and added one of my oxidized fine silver metal clay charms which hangs on an “S” hook and, therefore, can be changed out.   I threw in a large oddly shaped fresh water pearl just to soften things up a bit!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on February 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
