Lucky Bangle

A Bakelite die, carved bone rabbit, several lovely lampworked beads, and fine silver metal clay beads adorn this bangle.  I think of rabbits as lucky and a toss of the die can supposedly bring good fortune.  That’s why I call this my “Lucky” bangle.  I do wish I could remember the names of all of the artists who made the lampworked beads.  I think  the bumpy cone-shaped reddish-orange and black bead was made by Barbara Becker Simon.  Most of the other lampworked beads were purchased at bead shows I’ve attended over the past few years.  The core of the bangle is 14 gauge sterling silver.

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on March 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
