Decisions

It’s one of those days when so many fresh ideas are floating around in my head…new beading projects, clasps made with metal clay, and more polymer clay beads.  Sometimes it’s just so difficult to choose which project takes priority.  I can’t count the times that I’ve wished I could clone myself or at least leave instructions for workaholic elves to start or finish projects while I sleep!   Although it’s a holiday weekend, I’ll be working…which is something I’d much rather do than spend all day  in the kitchen cooking a holiday feast.  As much as I love to cook and consume great food, I’d rather play in my studio and have wonderful new baubles to wear!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on April 3, 2010.

2 Responses to “Decisions”

  1. I love to cook and eat and make jewelry, it sounds as if you are a girl after my own heart. Went to a bead show today and so many ideas are going in and out of my mind, I do not know where to begin. First I will have a wonderful dinner with wine and then look through my purchases and decide what to make first.

  2. I know exactly how you feel…there is such a high in coming home with a bunch of new goodies to make things with. I often have trouble falling asleep with the excitement of what I’ll make the next day!

Leave a Reply

 
