Recyling with an Etruscan Feel

My husband plays guitar and has friends who also play, so lucky me, I am the recipient of many used guitar strings.  I find they make excellent bangles when combined with polymer clay and charms!  I received this set of Laurence Juber “Signature Bronze” strings from Steve Spurgin, singer-songwriter extraordinaire (you can hear some of his music if you click on the link).  I like the color of these strings and polymer clay seems to be the perfect vehicle for keeping the springy, wrapped wires in place!  I’ve added a bronze and silver metal clay charms and thrown a black pebble into the mix.  The finished piece makes me think of a piece of jewelry from ancient times.

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on January 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “Recyling with an Etruscan Feel”

  1. This is gorgeous. Love it.

Leave a Reply

 
