New stash!

Just look at these blue, green, and coral seed beads and pearls that I purchased in Maui at the Aloha Bead Company – it’s a true feast for one’s eyes and food for the soul!   I find working with color a delight, and although I have excellent color skills, as a product of my environment residing in the monotone winter of the Midwest, I find that I tend to work in neutrals quite often.   My wardrobe consists of a collection of neutrals as well – beige, gray, olive, and brown anchored by black.  As a petite person, I’ve always felt that colorful clothes would wear me, obscuring my “id”, so to speak and therefore, I tend to shy away from wearing  bright colors.  Introducing color via my jewelry creates balance for me.  It’s the perfect “fix”.

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on March 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
