Dreams…

are something I relish.  For me, sleeping is like going to the movies!  I never know what adventure I will awake from.  Often the dream has snippets of real life happenings and other times the dream will be a totally impossible flight of fancy!  But last night I had incredibly creative dreams in which I was weaving a shawl in beautiful soft wool yarns in tones of grays accented with black, but the fringe was going to be the most exciting part of the process as I had taken large, broad feathers and painted them with metallic silver paint!  Later in the dream I designed a bracelet of exotic chunky beads strung together and wrapped with strands of tiny crystals and seed beads.  And when I awoke this morning, I was busy embellishing a pair of earrings using hammered silver and bronze wires adorned with brilliantly colored beads.    Who knows what I’ll dream next – I can hardly wait to go to sleep tonight!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on March 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
