More found objects to add to my stash!

While visiting Cedarburg, WI several weeks ago, I stopped in the antique store on the second floor of the old woolen mill (known as Cedarcreek Settlement where I once had a weaving studio and yarn shop).  The antique store, which overlooks the picturesque waterfalls of Cedar Creek, had been there for as long as I can remember.   While perusing through their stock, I came across these items, which will find their way into my work eventually.  I couldn’t resist the finial. It is much too large to wear as a pendant, but I might make a mold from it, and if used with the original formula of BRONZclay™ which will shrink about 20%, it may just be the right size to use as a piece of jewelry.  I love the rusty little lock…so plain and pleasantly smooth, and the keys too.  For now they will rest gently in a display box with other found objects I’ve collected along the way…objects to admire and remind me of the adventures that brought them to me

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on December 22, 2011.

One Response to “More found objects to add to my stash!”

  1. Love the pieces you found… ‘spcially the Finial. can’t wait to see what is made from them 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
