My Cosmic Cabochon Cuff is almost finished!

Just a few more days of stitching and I’ll be able to wear this beauty!  I’m really enjoying the process.  Unlike beading projects, which require repeating the same stitch again and again, and therefore, become monotonous to work, I’m constantly changing from beads to pearls and back again, varying the path they will take.  It keeps my interest and I have to make a lot of decisions  along the way.  This is really fun!  When I finish with this cuff, I’ll work another and I’ll write step-by-step directions as I merrily stitch away! 

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on February 2, 2012.

7 Responses to “My Cosmic Cabochon Cuff is almost finished!”

  1. I’m dying to see the finished cuff! This is coming together so beautifully!

  2. Thank you! I can’t wait either!

  3. Barbara, This is truly “cosmic”! great name and very original look, too! Can’t wait to see the finished product!

  4. Welcome to the bead embroidery club! It’s looks fantastic! I love that you’ve made all your own components.

  5. Thank you All! I’m definitely hooked on bead embroidery!

  6. Fabulous!!!

  7. Thanks, Jen!

Leave a Reply

 
