Tropical Splendor…

That’s the title of this mixed media bangle which I made some time ago.  Having returned to gloomy and grey midwest weather after spending ten days in paradise, I needed to brighten up my outlook.  So I rummaged through my bracelet stash and this piece was exactly what I needed to put a smile on my face!  The faux coral, seashells, starfish, and palm leaves made of polymer clay immediately transported my mood to a sunshine and warm nirvana.  The dangling pearls and charms made of fine silver and bronze metal clays are merrily dancing on my wrist as I write.  I must make more of these themed bangles!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on March 3, 2012.

5 Responses to “Tropical Splendor…”

  1. Love it! Is that PC on the bangle?? I’ve been buying books and studying up on PC techniques, etc. My oven is cleaned and ready and dedicated to PC baking! I plan on begining the PC experience the end of March. Cannot wait to make my flowered beads and try some spring colors. I read that you can use eye shadow as a pearlyzing agent!

  2. Yes, Pam, the bangle is made of polymer clay. Sounds like you are all fired up and eager to start working with polymer clay!

  3. this is awesome, and all out of PC too. love it! 🙂

  4. Thanks, Jen…wearing this helps make me forget about the snow storm we had yesterday!

  5. That’s a really lovely bracelet and clearly inspired by a seaside holiday! A cool combination of diverse bits too. I’d love one! Perhaps I’ll make one from the memories I have of Bora Bora.

Leave a Reply

 
