Always stylish…

The Parisian take on Mary Janes! Just kidding. I’ll be wearing this darling pair of Frankenshoes (thus named because one must clomp around like Frankenstein while wearing them) for a month.  The pins that are inserted between the joints of my big toes will be pulled out at that time.  I may be wearing them  longer still if I can’t fit into my regular shoes by then.  I haven’t worn high heels in years, so I won’t miss them. I’ll settle for comfort now!  The surgery went well and I am relatively pain-free as long as my feet are elevated above my heart and, of course, pain killers work wonders! Standing is another thing entirely and extremely painful.  It is mandatory that I stay off my feet in order to heal.  So I will be doing a lot of sleeping, a lot of reading, and I hope some beading.  But you  can bet, I will be very anxious to get back into my studio again!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on November 15, 2012.

6 Responses to “Always stylish…”

  1. I hope you recover soon amnd life goes bac to normal.

  2. Thank you, Alicia! I’m improving a bit with each passing day.

  3. I hope your stack of books is large, or the kindle is packed full.

  4. I hope your recuperation goes quickly!!

Leave a Reply

 
