A new geometric cuff is in the works…

FantasyFloraCuff_InProgress

I’m making headway on my latest cuff design (thus far inspired by Wings and Horns in CGB).  As yet, I’m not sure what I will do when I begin working off the MRAW (modified right angle weave) foundation band. I have several ideas in mind, all of which dance in my brain at night and prevent my falling asleep! My initial palette of colors has expanded from fourteen to twenty-five colors as I’ve worked on the design. It may grow even more before all is said and done! The color chart I created for this design has had several renditions as well, with bead placement and colors changing as the design evolves. My title for this piece has been in a state of metamorphosis too…I started out by calling it “Exotica Star Gazer Lilly”, but as the cuff has grown, I’m leaning toward “Fantasy Flora” as I intend the finished piece to be anything but ordinary!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on May 17, 2014.

14 Responses to “A new geometric cuff is in the works…”

  1. Wow!!!!!!

  2. spectacular colors and design combination. Love it!

  3. Love the brights

  4. I don’t know how you keep coming up with these fantastic ideas! So pretty!

  5. Oh, oh, OH!!! Yet another breathtaking design… I want some of whatever you’re drinking…

  6. Fantastic colors! Love the brights, they make it a perfect summer fantasy flower!

  7. Amazing colors! Pinks, greens, and that pop of orange! Gotta love it.

Leave a Reply

 
