Hurray!

I’ve just been notified that my “Coral Reef” bangle is a bronze medal winner in the Fire Mountain Gems 2016 Creative Clays contest!  Woohoo!  I’ve been awarded a $100 gift certificate toward more jewelry-making goodies…my lucky day! The “Coral Reef” bangle is made with Premo! Sculpey® polymer clay. The charms are composed of fine silver metal clay, bronze, pearls, coral, and glass.

polymer-clay-coral-reef-bangle-2016-fmg-contest

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on December 9, 2016.

4 Responses to “Hurray!”

  1. Congratulations!!

    I’m hoping to get back into the art studio this winter. That’s the plan anyway. Of course I said that last year and boxes are still unpacked.

    If I can at least get some photo-editing done first (I’m YEARS behind submitting photos to the National Geographic’s stock image agency) then I guess I won’t feel so bad about puttering around in the art studio. Once I get thrown headlong into a project, I’ll be in heaven again. There’s nothing better than losing time for all the beautiful concentration….

    Love seeing your work, as always.

    Thank you for the inspiration!

    Amy White AlandAmy.com

    Sent from my iPad – (so please forgive the goofy typos)

    >

  2. Well deserved! The bracelet is stunning!

Leave a Reply

 
