What will the New Year bring?

TarotCards_BohemianCatWho knows?  Frankly, the idea of being able to see into the future without the ability to change it is a frightening proposition.  I don’t put much faith in foretelling.  Nor do I believe the cracks in one’s hand can predict how long he or she will live.  I think Ouija boards and seances are a hoax.  And I seriously doubt that a reading of tarot cards can predict or influence one’s future (although I did have this deck of colorful cards on my Xmas list – the artistry of the cats depicted on each card is simply irresistible!).   What we can hope for in 2013 and all the years that follow is a better world populated with kind people who seek goodness in their fellow-men.  I wish you all a very good New Year!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on December 30, 2012.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.