I’m beading again…

for the first time in over a month and I can’t think of a better way to spend my birthday!  I’ve made a pot of tasty Russian tea that I bought at the Great Galena Peddlery (wonderful teas and spices!), I’m putting some great classic movies in the DVD player starting with Katherine Hepburn in “The Philadelphia Story”, and I’m going to bead to my heart’s content starting with the Ndebele stitch beaded portion of the bracelet that will go with the bronze metal and polymer clay shown components in this photo.  A new beading pattern is in the works!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on September 20, 2011.

2 Responses to “I’m beading again…”

  1. Hi, I have just found your blog and I am in awe. Your work is absolutley stunning. Definitely something to inspire others to get crafty! I also bead, but am much more simplistic, and basic – very basic. I will be back to see what else you come up with.
    Jen 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you, Jen! I’m always happy to hear such lovely compliments!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.