Something New, Something Blue…

Lapis Lazuli and Carnelian Heart Drop Earrings

Something red/orange too! Our weather has been so lovely that I haven’t been spending as much time in my studio as I’d like, but I did manage to finish a new pair of earrings last week. Departing from my preference for asymmetrical earrings, I decided to create these as a matched pair. I don’t know about you, but I really like Lapis Lazuli and Carnelian, especially when used together! The filigree bezel wire surrounding each stone contributes a sense of the ornate, which I love! There is a tiny 3mm Hematite cabochon at the bottom of each stamp and hammer-textured silver heart and a decorative sterling silver component at the center of the heart nestled inside a band of twisted silver wire. I made these earrings to go with the “Prayer Box” pendant (shown below) that I created several weeks ago. They measure 70mm (approximately 3”) in length and are comfortable to wear. I’ll be wearing these pieces of jewelry a lot as they are perfect with blue jeans and 60’s style clothing. History does repeat itself…everything old is new again!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on July 7, 2021.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.