I Can’t Help It…

I just love Iris Appel! At 100 years old her style is so inspirational! She wears wonderfully outlandish clothing and her fabulous jewelry collection is to die for! She’s elegant and tall and can get away with piling on loads of beads and baubles that look superb on her frame. Just look at the many beaded bangles she wears in the above photo! Wow! Being a petite 5’1” tall, I would drown in the amount of jewelry Iris sports, but if I were as tall as she, I would definitely bedeck myself in a plethora of bling! Her attitude is ever optimistic and most likely contributes to her longevity. She has said, ‘When the fun goes out of dressing, you might as well be dead.’ and ‘Fashion you can buy, but style you possess. The key to style is learning who you are, which takes years. There’s no how-to road map to style. It’s about self-expression and, above all, attitude.’ I agree!

~ by BarbaraBriggsDesigns on September 7, 2021.

One Response to “I Can’t Help It…”

  1. I love Iris too!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.